People

Faculty/Senior Research Staff

Name/Title Location Telephone E-mail Assistant
Jung-Hoon Chun,
Professor and Director
35-233 617-253-1759 jchun@mit.edu Samantha Young
Martin L. Culpepper
Assoc. Professor, Assoc. Director
35-235 617-452-2395 culpepper@mit.edu Saana McDaniel
George Barbastathis,
Professor
3-461C 617-253-1960 igaziyera@mit.edu Irina Gaziyera
Tonio Buonassisi,
Associate Professor
35-213 617-324-5130 buonassisi@mit.edu
http://pv.mit.edu
Allyna Nguyen
Stanley B. Gershwin,
Senior Research Scientist
35-210 617-253-2149 gershwin@mit.edu Karuna Mohindra
Stephen Graves,
Professor
E53-347 617-253-6602 sgraves@mit.edu David Merrill
Timothy Gutowski,
Professor
35-234 617-253-2034 gutowski@mit.edu Karuna Mohindra
A. John Hart,
Associate Professor
35-212 617-324-7022 ajhart@mit.edu Saana McDaniel
David Hardt,
Professor
35-229 617-253-2252 hardt@mit.edu Samantha Young
Sang-Gook Kim,
Professor
1-310 617-452-2472 sangkim@mit.edu Ray Hardin
Sanjay Sarma,
Professor
35-206 617-253-1925 sesarma@mit.edu Laura White
Alexander Slocum,
Professor
3-445 617-253-0012 slocum@mit.edu Deborah Alibrandi
Nam P. Suh,
Professor Emeritus
35-106 617-324-7324 npsuh@mit.edu  
David L. Trumper,
Professor
10-140G 617-253-3481 trumper@mit.edu Laura Zaganjori
Kripa Varanasi,
Associate Professor
35-209 617-324-5608 varanasi@mit.edu Lauren Wolinsky
John R. Williams,
Associate Professor
1-250 617-253-7201 jrw@mit.edu  
Kamal Youcef-Toumi,
Professor
3-342 617-253-2216 youcef@mit.edu  
         

Principal Research Staff

Name/Title Location Telephone E-mail Assistant
Karl Iagnemma,
Principal Res. Scientist
35-237A 617-452-3262 kdi@mit.edu  
         

Research Staff

Name/Title Location Telephone E-mail Assistant
Brian Anthony,
Research Scientist
35-130 617-324-7437 banthony@mit.edu Samantha Young
Stephen S. Ho,
Research Scientist
35-205 617-324-4028 ssh1@mit.edu Laura White
Nannaji Saka,
Research Scientist
35-104 617-253-2227 nsaka@mit.edu  
Abel Sanchez,
Research Scientist
1-250 617-453-3211 doval@mit.edu  
James Serdy,
Sponsored Research Technical Staff
35-011 617-253-2606 serdy@mit.edu Allyna Nguyen
         

Technical Staff

Name/Title Location Telephone E-mail  
William Buckley,
Lab Manager
1-110 617-252-1630 bbuckley@mit.edu  
David Dow,
Technical Instructor
35-112 617-253-2213 davedow@mit.edu  
Patrick McAtamney,
Technical Instructor
35-112 617-253-2213 patmca@mit.edu  
         

Support Staff

Name/Title Location Telephone E-mail Assistant to:
         
Laura White 35-208 617-253-3308 whitela@mit.edu Sarma
Samantha Young 35-231 617-715-2158 samyoung@mit.edu Anthony, Chun,
Hardt
Saana McDaniel 35-237 617-324-4336 saana@mit.edu Culpepper, Hart
Karuna Mohindra 35-234 617-253-2113 karuna@mit.edu Gershwin,Gutowski
Lauren Wolinsky 35-211 617-253-3308 lwolin@mit.edu Varanasi
Laura Zaganjori 35-237 617-258-5620 lauraz@mit.edu Trumper

Postdoctoral Staff

Name/Title Location Telephone E-mail Assistant
Austin Akey 35-214 617-324-7039 akey@mit.edu Allyna Nguyen
Sushant Anand 35-214 617-715-4783 sushant@MIT.EDU Lauren Wolinsky
Gisele Azimi 35-135A 617-715-4558 gazimi@MIT.EDU Lauren Wolinsky
Rahul Bhattacharyya 35-205B 617-324-1984 rahul_b@mit.edu Emilia Arimah
Nada Bjelobrk 35-214     Lauren Wolinsky
Navdeep Singh Dhillon 35-134   ndhillon@MIT.EDU Lauren Wolinsky
Xian Du 35-135A 617-324-4420 duxian@MIT.EDU Samantha Young
Jasmin Hofstetter 35-214 617-452-2224 jhofstet@mit.edu Allyna Nguyen
Rafael Jaramillo 35-135A 617-253-9809 rjaramil@mit.edu Allyna Nguyen
Timothy Kirkpatrick 35-134 617-543-3511 kirktim@mit.edu Allyna Nguyen
Maulid Kivambe 35-134 617-784-3943 kivambe@mit.edu Allyna Nguyen
Seyed Reza Mahmoudi 35-135A 617-253-1000 mahmoudi@mit.edu Lauren Wolinsky
Carmine Senatore 35-135A 617-324-2113 senator@mit.edu Saana McDaniel
Vera Steinmann 35-211 617-253-3308 simmonsc@mit.edu Allyna Nguyen